Mother’s Day 2012

My very first Mother’s Day.  And it was a good one.  The little one woke up at 6:15, and we had changed clothes twice and cleaned poop off the carpet before 7 am!  Sometimes you just have to laugh…

     

(We tried to eat breakfast outside but the little one was a little wiggly.  Brandon took these pics, then we went inside and stuck him in his high chair.)

It really was great though.  Brandon made me French toast, and I opened my present which was these adorable finger paintings on canvas that the boys made!  And then I got what I really wanted for Mother’s Day…. a NAP!

Those finger paintings have a prime spot up on the mantel right now 🙂  They may just be my favorite piece of art, ever.

I got presents, so Charlie got presents too.  We picked up this little water table for him to play with at mom and dad’s.

I love the last one… blowing raspberries!  He liked the water toy.  But he still loves his little walker.

Two of the cutest tushies ever.

Its really hard to push that toy in the grass…

…but he was determined…

success!

Inserting this one as proof I was there too.  Embrace the camera!

We had dinner at my parents, which was delicious as always…. (London broil, mashed potatoes, salad, its making me hungry just thinking about it now!)  Charlie fell asleep in the car on the way home.  It was a perfect day!

Leave a Reply

