pool time

Charlie and I have logged some serious pool time this summer.  He loves it, and he has gotten very brave- to the point where he almost scares me!  He will put his face in and blow bubbles, run around the shallow area by himself and jump off the side… In his excitement, he sometimes doesn’t make sure he is all the way to the edge of the pool before jumping which is the part that makes me most nervous!  But I love that he loves the water, and I’m not sure what we are going to do with our mornings this fall.  Next summer we will have to do swim lessons for sure, but for these few months our play time at the pool was awesome. 

DSCN2860.jpg

DSCN2873.jpg

DSCN2880.jpg
He has a love-hate relationship with the fountain things at the pool. Sometimes he loves to get close to them (or push me into the spray!) but he will only run through if the sprinkler is off.

DSCN2883.jpg

DSCN2900.jpg

DSCN2913.jpg

DSCN2924.jpg

DSCN2925.jpg

DSCN2696.jpg

DSCN2700.jpg
It’s almost too cold now, but I hope we can get up there a few more times at least! I will go through withdrawl come September.

Leave a Reply

