happy 2014!

No resolutions this year. I’m typing this standing up while jiggling (that’s a word, right?) Sammy, so its safe to say that any lofty goals for 2014 are out of the question. But I did start keeping a little “best of my days” journal where I’m writing down sweet little moments from each day or funny things Charlie says (the kid is hilarious). Its a nice reminder that there are perfect moments all the time; even when the days sometimes feel like a train wreck.

“I hope that in the year to come, you make mistakes. Because if you are making mistakes, then you are making new things, trying new things, learning, living, pushing yourself, changing yourself, and changing your world. You’re doing things you’ve never done before and more importantly, you’re doing something. Don’t freeze, don’t stop, don’t worry that it isn’t good enough or it isn’t perfect. Whatever it is: art, love, work, family, or life, whatever it is you’re scared of doing, do it. Make your mistakes, next year and forever.”
{I don’t know the original source to give credit, but I love the sentiment too much not to share!}

This cute little outfit came from my aunt and uncle, and I thought it looked perfect for New Year’s. It’s like a chic little baby tuxedo 🙂 Samantha looks cute in anything but I had to get some pictures of her looking so posh to kick off the year. Happy 2014! May it be a wonderful year.

IMG_8626

IMG_8617
Guys, what’s going on here?

IMG_8608
Allright, let’s just get this over with…

That's her vest behind her- looks like angel wings.  :)
And later when I was changing her, she even gave me a hint of a smile. She gives a lot of smiles these days!  Capturing them is difficult though!

Leave a Reply

