sleeping like a baby?

I shouldn’t complain.  After just a couple of nights of crying it out (which was torture for all involved, including my mom- who wasn’t even there, but I was sending distressed/desperate texts!) he has only been waking 1-2 times during the night.  A definite improvement!  I know he will catch on to sleeping through the night eventually.  And when that happens, I may even miss our calm, cuddly nighttime ritual!  During the day he is constant motion.  Doesn’t want to waste very much time eating, never wants to go down for his nap, and why would he??  Playing is so much more fun!!  So, when he wakes up to eat in the middle of the night but is still half-asleep, content to just be in mama’s arms… I am trying to savor those moments. 

He doesn’t stay like this for very long…

Its usually more like this…

and this…

and this!!

Leave a comment